Rationale Behind HDS Acceptances/Rejections

alexrodriguez

As much as I want to avoid speculating what the HDS adcom was looking for, I can't help but to make a few assumptions after reading of others being rejected with similar stats/educational background who applied for the MTS degree. I graduated cum lauda from a competitive liberal arts school in New England (which not to pat myself too much on the back, would be a magna at many other schools because there was no grade inflation cough cough...), had stellar recommendations, and corporate work experience to demonstrate the maturity in my decision to return to graduate school. I have a bend towards social justice, but as others who apply for the more academic MTS degree admit, my interests are not so much in volunteerism/activism as they are in advancing theological discussion. Yes, I realize I'm going to take heat for that statement.