Summer job before grad school?

neuropsych76

So i'll be graduating in May and heading to grad school sometime in August. I know I should relax and do nothing as much as I can this summer but I'll probably have to get a good to be more financially stable heading into graduate school.

I'll most likely have to work fast food or some other depressing job for a few months. I've worked some pretty terrible jobs and I'm bummed out I have to work one more before grad school. I have a bachelors degree and a pretty solid resume but I'll probably be working a terrible low paying job just to make some cash. Throughout college I've worked jobs where I was treated like crap but I think it'll be a little worse now that I'm actually graduated.

I'm mostly venting but is anyone else going through the same situation?

My fiance and I are taking all the money we have saved up and using it to travel this summer - we'll be backpacking across India for a couple months before relocating for grad school. But in order to afford this trip, we're trying to find money wherever we can, which means trying to sell a lot of our stuff and, for me, taking a crappy job. So I picked up a canvassing job that I'll be starting next week, which might be something for you to look into. It's for a good cause, they hire practically everyone, coworkers are usually pleasant, and it's kind of fun work if you can handle being rejected over and over when you ask people for money :)

My fiance and I are taking all the money we have saved up and using it to travel this summer - we'll be backpacking across India for a couple months before relocating for grad school