Stupid, Stupid GRE

As well all go into serious crunch mode, I am still studying for my retake on Monday. Although I want to put as much time as possible into my applications right now, I'm having to devote time to studying for this thing. I am sooooo ready for it to be done and over with. I'm glad that I had enough time to take it agian, but at the same time, I am just ready to move on.

I'm re-taking on Tuesday. This will be my 3rd time (once for my M.A. app, once for round one of Ph.D. apps). I'm sick of it too, and I feel like my time would be better spent working on other parts of my application.

That being said, I could use a higher score to avoid being weeded out. The key for me, this time, is to slow down while taking the exam instead of blowing through it. I'm also hoping that the new version of the exam plays more to my strengths than the old version did--from what I'm seeing in the study materials, it should. Good luck, lolopixie--I'll send good vibes your way on Monday!

I have no balance. It's pretty much a sh*t show over here right now! Good luck, cquin!!!

Yes, my evenings usually proceed as follows:

"Ahh, I can't study for the GRE, I need to work on my statement!"

*fifteen minutes pass*

"Ahh, I can't work on my statement, I need to study for the GRE!"

You both just made me feel a lot better, because it's a sh*t show over here, too. With the addition of "Ahh, I can't work on app stuff, I need to grade papers!"

It doesn't help that every study book says something about how you can't cram for the GRE. Which is exactly what I'll be doing this weekend.

You both just made me feel a lot better, because it's a sh*t show over here, too. With the addition of "Ahh, I can't work on app stuff, I need to grade papers!"

THIS! Even though I am not studying to take the GREs again (although I wish I could have), I have soooooo many papers to grade!