fisherm1

First some background info about me...

I was an undergrad bio major who was planning on going to grad school for education to become a bio teacher. The fall semester my senior year however I took a pharmacology course and loved it. After talking to the professor I decided to pursue pharmacology at the graduate level. I got an internship at a pharma company over winter break, did research the following semester and then took the gre during the summer.

I recently applied for fall 2012 admissions and have my first interview at Drexel Medical College for their pharm/phys program in February. My main problem is that I don't have the slightest clue as to what to expect. I feel like I have been so busy trying to improve my CV for grad school that I never really took the time to learn about the whole process. In the email Drexel sent me requesting an interview, they gave me 2 weeks to choose from. Does this mean that I will be down their for a week meeting with various professors, or will they pick one day during that week that works best for them? Is there any beginner article I can read on here to get the basics of this stuff? I've been browsing the forums all day to try and gather bits of info to paint a better picture of what it will be like.

Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Just from my understanding by lurking in this forum and personal experience, the interview tends to be at the weekend and therefore it should not last for 7 days. Thus far I have an interview that long for 3/4 days, where I fly out to this city on Thursday evening, visiting the campus and having interviews with faculty members on Friday, sightseeing/visiting the city on Saturday, and flying back to home on Sunday morning. My guess is that I don't think you will be at Drexel for a week, but it never hurts to ask!

Edited by aberrant