University of Chicago?

humdevphd

No, I haven't received any official notification yet. But according to the admissions info online, they don't send out official letters until the first week of March. However, my potential advisor who emailed me with acceptance info told me what's included in my package. AND when I went to the website myself, there was info on the standard package for those in Social Sciences - which was the same as what she told me. Did you look at that? Check out this article: http://chronicle.uchicago.edu/070215/graduateaid.shtml.

• 2 weeks later...
have final offers been made for the comparative human dev. program?? i haven't heard anything from them :(

I'm not sure if they've gone through the waitlist yet, but the initial offers have been made.

• 3 weeks later...

Hey,

I'll probably be going to Chicago this fall. So have you guys applied for housing? Any thoughts or recommendations? I'm an international student, and would appreciate any info that might help me make accommodation-related decisions! (I would really want to stay on-campus)

Thanks!

Hi s58 (et alia). I'm also going to U of C in the fall, and I've heard from the grad students that the university-controlled housing you can sign up for (I think you should probably have gotten a packet about it within your larger U of C packet) is very good and very competitively priced. So if you're stressed about trying to think about housing, you can always go that route (I probably am!).

Hi all,

I just sent in my acceptance to the UChicago Human Genetics program. Are any of you going to be in the Biological Sciences Division? I haven't received any housing packet, is that something you receive after you send in your official acceptance? Are you all starting in the fall? I was thinking about starting in the summer but would have to figure out funding. Any thoughts? Hope to see some of you guys next year!