Chances of being admitted to MIT, Berkeley, Harvard, Stanford, Princeton, Yale, Columbia, Caltech for a PhD in CS

anon1

Chances of being admitted to MIT, Berkeley, Harvard, Stanford, Princeton, Yale, Columbia, Caltech for a PhD in CS  

26 members have voted

1. 1. Chances of being admitted to MIT, Berkeley, Harvard, Stanford, Princeton, Yale, Columbia, Caltech for a PhD in CS

I'm wondering if I have a shot at CS PhD programs at any of the above schools?

GPA: 3.66, double major at Vanderbilt in CS and math

CS GPA: 3.94

GPA last two years: 3.89 (did degree program in 3 years since I have a previous liberal arts degree)

GRE(assumed--need to take): 166 verbal, 166-170 quant, 5.5 writing

Have previous degree from liberal arts college in art

Have written ACT math questions for a textbook in all major bookstores

Taught SAT classes in Thailand and in US

Found mistake in national standardized test in high school

Did internships at Harvard, MIT, NASA (all were in astro/aero, but I did CS work)

(also admitted to internships at Princeton, Stanford, Caltech, Harvard--in CS)

Published papers in philosophy, biology, physics, (might get an aerospace engineering pub by the fall)

Run marathons

Am female

*** I applied last year but didn't study very much for the GRE and only got 160 math, (166 verbal, 5.5 writing), 2 great and 2 mediocre LOR, a really bad SOP (unfocused, fluffy), had a lower GPA: was only 3.5 when I applied, hadn't added a math major, didn't know I would be doing an internship at NASA, and didn't take the CS GRE (which I am considering taking this year) -- I had interviews at Columbia, Johns Hopkins, and Toronto, and ended up getting into Columbia for a Master's (no funding), UCLA, U of Maryland, and UC San Diego for funded PhD programs.