Statistics PhD Application from Ireland - Need help!

Hi,

I'm applying to the US to do a PhD in statistics. I'm in my final year of a BA in mathematics here in Ireland. Could anyone please give me some information regarding my chances of getting in?

Institution: Best Irish University (small country, so that's not necessarily too big a deal)

GPA: 4.0 (this part is confusing... our system is different to the US system, it's more like the British system, i.e. a "first" is 70% or above)

GRE (unofficial): 170q(99th); 164v(92nd..?); AW unknown;

GRE Math subject test: Unknown. Hard to say, decent? Maybe 80th percentile?

I've covered all the standard classes one would expect in a mathematics major - real/multivariable analysis, multivariate calculus, linear algebra etc. I've also done some probability and statistics courses: some "basic" ones plus generalised linear models, baysian inference, time series, stochastic processes. I've gotten a "first" in every class, although it's hard to say how that'll translate to the US system. I've come first every year in my class, although it's not a huge pool. Also, 4.0 might look impressive, but I don't think our maths course is as difficult as other places.

I don't have much research experience. I'm currently writing up a final year project with a statistics professor in my Uni.

In terms of letters, I have one from the statistics professor mentioned above, who will hopefully sing my praises regarding research capabilities with the final year project. I have a letter from another statistics professor who seems to like me, and a third from a maths lecturer who knows me well (I've done well in his classes and corrected his freshmen/sophmore classes homework).

My Uni offers a rather comprehensive scholarship in 2nd year, which I got (it gives free accommodation, pays for fees and provides evening meal for five years). Hopefully this will come across well.