(Any) Psychology 09 - DONE!!!

poiuyt

Done! Done, done, done and doooooone!

Seven applications sent out, seven decisions received, NO MORE WAITING!

I officially accepted my perfect match program 5 minutes ago and I am dooooooone!

WOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO!

Anyone else ready to climb a mountain and scream "I AM A GRAD STUDENT!!!!!!!"?

Here's your online mountain!

Haha, very nice. Feels good right? I got 10 applications out there, have 9 responses (pfft, Stanford, don't worry about letting me know my status), and accepted an offer from my post-interview favorite program. It was a pretty intense winter, getting the applications out and then waiting to hear back. But I was very happy with my decisions about where to apply and extremely happy with the places I heard back from and interviewed at. Knowing where I'll be moving to in half a year, physically and academically, feels amazing after so long of having no idea! :)

Where are you guys going next year??

I'm off to Yale's neuroscience program. Not psychology, but there are a lot of cognitive neuro faculty (and even some molecular/cellular neuro faculty) doing amazing research that is very relevant to my interests. I can't wait for this fall :D

It is nice to be done and to be excited about my choice. Somehow, everything worked out and I was accepted into my top choice program. I'm beyond ecstatic...yet my excitement is slightly tempered by the fact that one of my friends has yet to be accepted into a program, which is such a bummer because she's a fantastic student and I know she'd succeed.

I'm happy to share where I'm going if anyone wants to PM me. :) Congrats to all you others in this thread -- can't wait for the fall to come!