GRE vs. Outside Founding and GPA Problem

Hello,

I am studying International Relations MSc in Turkey. I am gonna apply to US political science phd programs but I am a little bit hopeless.

Here is my quals:

MSc GPA:3.60(pending)

Undergrad GPA: 3.50

IELTS: 7 - TOEFL: 100

Government Scholarship(full tuition,fees,living expenses)

Strong recommendations

2 year Research Assistant, 1 year( in total) internship experience in 3 different(goverment, private sector, Research Center)

GRE: 450 V 750 Q

I know my GRE scores are too low but I would like learn if it is an advantage to have government scholarship or not? Shoul I answer financial aid questions during application as yes or no?

Secondly, my current master GPA is 3.00 and there is a falling grade(FF) in my transcript since I replace this course with another one. However, the grade of the course that I have taken instead previous one will be seen by 29th January and my CumGPA will rise to 3.60. Is it a problem to have an FF at this stage? there is an indication about replacing the couse in transcrip and ı also mentioned it in my SOP.

My list: Maryland,Chicago, GWU, Georgetown,Delaware, Texas A&M, Virginia,Florida, Connecticut, NotreDamme, Pittsburg, Suny Albany,Ohio state, North Carolina..

Which ones(5-6) should I apply?

To answer your first question, I would still answer the financial aid questions as you never know what might happen in the future regarding your funding or number of years of funding that you need. There may be a slight advantage at some schools when they are aware that a student is already fully funded, but the advantage is probably at the margin and not very significant. That said, a school like Georgetown may look favorably on the fact that you have guaranteed funding, given that they typically fund a small portion of admitted students, so might view you as more likely to attend than the numerous students who are admitted without funding.