How does this look for graduate school applications?

psychmeout

Hi everyone,

Do you think this is good enough for acceptance into Ph.D programs in clinical psychology (I'm currently an undergrad junior studying psychology in my spring semester at Adelphi University).

GRE: 1050

Psych GRE: 640

Overall GPA: 3.48

Psychology GPA: 3.64

Research Experience: Autism Traits, Cognitive/perceptual deficits and Genetic Susceptibility in College Students; developmental course case study; behavior disorders course case study.

Clinical Experience: Board Member for Community Alliance for the Ethical Treatment of Youth; internship

Certifications: First Aid, CPR, Psychological First Aid

Research Interests: PTSD and restraint in private residential care programs, the efficacy of psychotherapy as a supplement to treatment of lysosomal storage diseases

Sample of psychology courses I've taken: psychological research, practicum in clinical psychology, neuropsychology, psychoanalysis, psychological statistics, developmental psychology, psychopathology, social psychology, behavior disorders in childhood.

Recommendations: One professor, my research advisor and the executive director of the human rights organization I'm on the board of.

The GRE scores I put on there are hypothetical. I made them lower than I expect to receive on purpose, as to give me and idea of what my minimum threshold was. I take the psychology subject GRE April 20th and the General GRE most likely in June.

"Psychmeout,"

Hello!  I represent The School of Professional Psychology at Forest Institute in Springfield, MO.  I came across your post, and I'd be happy to talk with you about the qualifications necessary for admission into our PsyD in Clinical Psychology doctoral program.  You can reach me at (417) 823-3477; please let the receptionist know we've been in communication through this forum, and ask to speak to an Admissions Counselor regarding this.

Thanks!

"Psychmeout,"