Torn between my two undergraduate degrees

Hello,

I graduated from U of Michigan 6 months ago with dual majors in both English and Spanish.  While I've been thinking for the past few months that I would go into a program to focus on Renaissance Literature (in English, hopefully Ph.D), I can't help but feel like I'm really missing my Spanish (I started studying Portuguese, too, but that was in the early stages of introduction at Michigan). 

Before anyone suggests a Comparative Literature program, I must admit that I do not want to do that - not because it doesn't seem appealing as a study, but I don't want to sequester myself in a program that would not allow me a proper focus in one area or another (and thus, render myself unemployable to English and/or language departments).  From what I hear (and I'm sorry, Comp. Lit-ers, I love you, but I need a better guarantee of employment) Comparative Literature departments are on the fritz and are small, few and far in existence (and it will only get worse).

I'd like to do English because at the very least I could end up teaching composition and rhetoric and that is always a necessary job position.

But man, do I miss my languages.  To be clear, I don't think I could apply to a Spanish or Portuguese program as I never studied abroad (due to putting all my eggs in one basket with my heart set on a grant right out of undergraduate.  I know, it wasn't smart). 

Sigh.  So, I guess my question is - how often does one get to study languages within an English department?  This might be a terrifically dumb question.

Thanks, all.