Extra assignment from advisor - how to prioritize?

I'm in my 1st year of graduate school, drowning in work, and my advisor asked me to write a report/literature review on a very big topic (don't want to be too specific, aka identifiable, but it's on the same scale as a report on monumental architecture in Bronze Age Europe - it's huge) and I can't see myself being able to do a respectable job on this in less than 150 or 200 hours of work, and he wants it by December 1.

He's on sabbatical right now and I don't think he realizes that I'm maxed out with taking classes, working as an RA for a different professor 25 hours/week, submitting funding applications, and working a job at a museum (about 10 hours per week). I've already cut back a lot of hours at the job, and I don't want to cut more, especially since I asked about this during my interview process and was reassured by him that staying in the job would not be a problem. (In fact, this job is why I wanted to stay in the city I'm in and did not go elsewhere).

While I want to start off on good terms with him, I asked if I could have an extension on the Lit Review, until the end of winter break, and he said no, because he needs to present at a conference in January, using information from the report I turn in to him.

What do I do? Turn in a woe-fully lacking report on time? Take longer and turn in a high quality report? Just throw a bunch of articles into a dropbox folder and see if those will appease him until I can get a good write-up together?