Honors Thesis vs. Foreign Language

Original501

I am a junior this year majoring in political science and European studies. One of my political science professors is encouraging me to write an honors thesis my senior year. However, I am not sure if I really want to. If I write a thesis, I would have to register for an honors class each semester of senior year. I am also thinking of using up those extra hours to take up a new foreign language. My school offers accelerated language courses, so I could pick up a new language like Arabic or Farsi in lieu of writing a thesis. The problem is, I don't know what would be the better investment for me. I plan on finding a job after college, possibly with an NGO or think tank. I know these jobs are highly-competitive, which is why I am unsure of what to do. I have some internship experience but I don't know if it will be enough to secure a job. I have also taken a few accelerated language classes at my university so I already know what to expect. Although these languages are outside my area of specialization (Europe), I speak a few European languages but I would like to venture out into the Middle East as I'm really getting into Middle Eastern politics but it is too late to switch my focus. Also, I feel like I won't get another opportunity to learn another language. My mind is telling me to write the thesis, but my heart is telling me to learn a language.

I want to eventually go to graduate school in political science or international relations, but I know for sure that I want to work right after college. What do you guys recommend? I wish I could do both but I can only pick one!