Epidemiology PhD - Fall 2015 Cycle

gnarls_barkley

Haven't seen an official thread for the Fall 2015 Epidemiology PhD cycle, so here we go.

Where's everyone applying? I've seen a few results start to trickle in on the results page.

I've applied to Minnesota, Maryland, Texas, UIC, and Pitt.  Heard back from Minnesota last week, regarding the first round -  application made it through admissions committee, but acceptance is dependent on finding a faculty match.

Last year's thread here: 

Some of the discussion on funding (or lack thereof) makes me a bit nervous.

Hey gnarls_barkley! I applied to a BUNCH of places: Emory, UW, Tulane, Drexel, Wisconsin, Rochester, Yale, Boston, Brown, SLU, and VCU. I'm an international student and I've heard the competition is even tougher so I wanted to get out there!

So far I've gotten a rejection from Emory and an interview from Rochester.

Hey!

I applied to the following PhD programs:

Emory - Epi

Emory - Environmental Health Sciences

Hopkins - International Health (GDEC)

Michigan - Epi

Minnesota - Epi

Minnesota - Environmental Health

Berkeley - Epi

I got an e-mail in December to interview for Emory EHS in February. I'll have to do it via Skype as I currently work in Nigeria.

I got an e-mail rejection in January from Emory Epi.

I also got the "application made it through the admissions committee, now looking for faculty match & funding." from Minnesota Epi.

Thanks for starting up this thread. Here's hoping we'll get more (good) news next week...

Hey!

I applied to the following PhD programs:

Emory - Epi

Emory - Environmental Health Sciences

Hopkins - International Health (GDEC)

Michigan - Epi

Minnesota - Epi

Minnesota - Environmental Health

Berkeley - Epi

I got an e-mail in December to interview for Emory EHS in February. I'll have to do it via Skype as I currently work in Nigeria.

I got an e-mail rejection in January from Emory Epi.