Please help! Thinking about bailing on my PhD..super stressed with quals

I am a second year graduate student in Molecular Biology going through quals at the moment. Our program requires us to write an R01 and defend it. Our proposed topic cannot be on our thesis or related to anything our lab does. This whole process has been so frustrating for me, mainly because my advisor couldn't care less about the whole process because she is in the Pharmacology program, which doesn't have to go through this..their quals take 6 weeks and our quals take 4 months! We are encouraged to discuss our proposed topics with our advisor and committee members. However, when we write our R01 we can't have any help. While writing our 2 page topic proposal, I asked my advisor to go over it to make sure the experiments were logical and not too ambitious. Anyways she refused and said she didn't really know anything about the topic. After I received my critiques she refused to discuss them with me. The other committee members have said they are too busy to meet with me to talk about my plans for the R01. This whole process has been so stressful for me and I think I am at the lowest point in my life. I had a breakdown and went to the program director who contacted the dean. The dean was furious that the faculty have not been any help. The dean discussed everything with my therapist and they decided I should take a break from lab to concentrate on my quals. It has been 2 months so far and I have been really struggling with depression and anxiety. I am now beginning to wonder if this is the right path for me and I am considering quitting my PhD and leaving with a masters if I pass my quals. I have no interest in pursuing an academic career, however, I want to go into a career related to tech transfer. I feel like having a PhD will help with career opportunities as many people have told me tech transfer/ consulting/ patent law etc. only hires PhDs. I know this is super long but I was wondering if