My last year!!

LittleDarlings

So I haven't been on in forever and a day! School kept me so busy last year but here I am! In my last year of grad school! Who would have thought?! So I was thinking back on some of the super dumb stuff I posted and I can't believe I said some of that stuff (I am still desperately searching for a husband before I turn 25 in December and I don't include that in the stupid stuff I have said).  Anyways I am getting so anxious for graduation and finishing and finding a job how do I calm it down? I am already freaking out over the licensing exam and I started studying this Summer. I am panicked I am going to be a big kid in this world now... which is scary because I don't feel like a big kid, I don't have a big kid life.

You just have to look at the small things. For example, when I was a kid, I always thought an awesome thing would be to make fried chicken but with crushed Oreos cookies instead of the regular batter. However, now that I have the money and ability to make such a thing, I think it sounds super disgusting. That's how I know I'm an adult.

For example, when I was a kid, I always thought an awesome thing would be to make fried chicken but with crushed Oreos cookies instead of the regular batter. However, now that I have the money and ability to make such a thing, I think it sounds super disgusting. That's how I know I'm an adult.

that sounds so good.....

Maybe it would help to start referring to yourself as an adult! :P

Very true.  I just don't feel like an adult.  I still say immature stuff all the time.  But yesterday I met a 1st year who is right out of college and she reminded me of myself so much! But then I remember that I am 24 and almost 25, I just feel so old lol