Need some guidance on grad school apps

Ang2016

Hello!

I'm currently in my final year of undergrad, set for graduation this May. I majored in political science, but was never 100% sure on what career I wanted to pursue upon graduation. After some serious thought, reflecting on what I enjoy, and some child development courses, I've decided that I'd like to pursue a career as an educator, starting out as an elementary school teacher. 

I decided that I wanted to apply to a masters program for teaching, but am worried because I'm completely at a loss when it comes to grad school applications and am concerned that I didn't really work hard enough as a student to get into a masters program. I've already looked at the requirements for various programs, but I'm concerned that it's too late in the application cycle for me.

I have a few questions:

- I've noticed some programs require I take the GRE while some do not, is this any indication of the quality of the program?

- saying I take the GRE, do I realistically have enough time to study and submit an application for fall 2016?

- my undergrad GPA is  3.3. Is that too low for a masters programs? I just imagine I need almost a perfect GPA for grad school...

- are there any tips/advice you guys have in general?

Thank you for any answers and sorry if this is full of silly questions, but I need to ask! 

Edited by Ang2016

2 minutes ago, Ang2016 said:

Hello!

I'm currently in my final year of undergrad, set for graduation this May. I majored in political science, but was never 100% sure on what career I wanted to pursue upon graduation. After some serious thought, reflecting on what I enjoy, and some child development courses, I've decided that I'd like to pursue a career as an educator, starting out as an elementary school teacher.