HEY CORNELL. WHO NEEDS WARM WEATHER ANYWAY?!

Pink Fuzzy Bunny

• 2 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...

Yes! It was only after I felt Ithaca's sub-arctic winds during the recruitment weekend that I knew I it was the right place for me...

Wasn't sure if I would see a Cornell post. I'll be matriculating this Fall in the graduate school (Psychology graduate field) ... I haven't talked to anyone else from my interview weekend - so no idea who else I'll be seeing in the Fall, so far. Have you started looking at places to live in Ithaca, and everything? 

Cheers,

N3UR0

I'm a Cornell undergraduate senior, moving out this summer to graduate school. Welcome to Cornell all :) The title of this thread is rather accurate, considering it just snowed a couple days ago and there are occasional flurries going by my window right now. Definitely make sure to bring warm clothes...

I am currently studying at UCLA so I am pretty sure I will miss the sun and the warm weather of SoCal lol I heard there is a snow in early April... 

• 2 weeks later...
On 4/22/2016 at 4:18 PM, RonS1994 said:

Has anyone looked for housing in Ithaca yet? I am thinking about a studio or a one-bedroom apartment in Ithaca Commons....

Yeah, I nabbed a one-bedroom north of campus near the airport. The housing up there is a bit nicer.

On Friday, April 22, 2016 at 4:18 PM, RonS1994 said:

Has anyone looked for housing in Ithaca yet? I am thinking about a studio or a one-bedroom apartment in Ithaca Commons....

I applied for on-campus graduate housing, but apparently they've cut 50% of their graduating housing this year so that most likely will not happen. When this current semester is over, I intend on finding somewhere off-campus, though.