What is up with [school]'s application?

ridgey

ApplyTexas is killing me. Maybe it's just a special torture for international students, but I had to enter my entire schooling history, from when I started school age 5. Name of the grade, age, name of each year's certificate. For a PhD application. Seriously. I'm in awe of the riduclousness. Yet through the hoop I jump...

ApplyTexas is killing me. Maybe it's just a special torture for international students, but I had to enter my entire schooling history, from when I started school age 5. Name of the grade, age, name of each year's certificate. For a PhD application. Seriously. I'm in awe of the riduclousness. Yet through the hoop I jump...

Good Lord, I don't think any of mine even asked if I graduated from High School. Shouldn't the fact that you have a UG degree be proof enough you completed your K-12 experiences (or equivelent)?

I wish my schools asked for that stuff! I feel like I wasted my time trying hard in high school because I don't think it made much of a difference anyway in my getting in where I am now. It's annoying that none of that stuff counts anymore - I can't put certain jobs I had before college on my resume despite having earned that work experience!

I am applying to a program that has no online application. And the application form downloaded from the website is just a plain PDF, not a form PDF, so the application had to printed out and completed by hand or with a typewriter. I did 1 or 2 applications like this way back in 2000 when I applied for undergrad, but even then, online applications were the norm. And now I am living overseas and have to deal with international postage and delivery times. And we've been having postal strikes!!

Edited by repatriate