The Graduate Institute Geneva(IHEID) 2017-2018

Hello, I'm an international relations student from Turkey and I'm going to graduate from my university end of this year. I'd like to continue my studies at IHEID in the International Affairs Master's Program yet I'm not really sure If I am elligible to get accepted from the institute. My gpa is 3,25 at the moment, I can raise my GPA to 3.30 when I graduate; I have had some experience throughout my stuides as an intern in a Turkish Embassy, in the government and in a bank. I know both French and English. If someone has any information, can someone tell me what are my chances of getting accepted by the institute?

From what I have gathered from the various forum threads, there are people who are enrolled without stellar grades, and they usually mention a strong personal statement and some relevant experience. The three most important factors appear to be grades, motivation letter and reference letters. Thus, your chances will depend accordingly on how well these are, collectively.

If there are any alumni/current graduate student out there, please correct me if I'm wrong!:blink:

I'm also intending to apply for iheid for next year's programme, but in Mdev instead of IA. Anyone else applying? Will need a support group soon :wacko:...Great that someone created a forum thread - thanks @Yagizoztepe

Edited by Autumn Springs

The overall admission rate was 30% for all subjects a few years ago. Some (Economics, Development, International Relations) are more competitive than others (history).

The key requirements: GPA, relevant work & international experience, LoR and motivation. 3.25 GPA is on the low side of range in the class. Your chances of admission depends on the overall pool of applicants.

• 3 weeks later...

Hello everyone and thank you for creating this thread.
I am Akansha, from India. I graduated this year with a degree in Sociology.