What are my chances of getting into UTD's SLP Grad program with no research experience?

Hey guys!

I am applying for Spring 2018 to the University of Texas at Dallas for Speech Language Pathology and I really want to go there. The only problem is that I don't have any research experience and I feel that they might not accept me because of this. 

These are my stats:

Undergrad GPA: 4.0

GRE: Quant:160 Verbal:162 writing: 4.5 

Other info: I am very involved at my University and have worked part time. I am also an officer in the Honors program at my school. The honors program requires us to do additional projects with our professors for honors credit, so I am not worried about my LoR. Also, this semester I am in a clinical practicum and have one client that I am treating (these hours actually go towards the grad. school practicum hours), so I was planning to get a LoR from my supervisor.

Do you think the other parts of my application can overshadow my lack of research experience?

Also, did anyone without any research experience get into the UTD- SLP grad. program??

I think you are overthinking it. You have great stats and experience. A 4.0 is a big deal! But if you really feel that your lack of research is going to hold you back for UTD, then there is still time to get involved since you are applying in 2018. There are no sure routes to getting in, but you have done everything right so far. So if want to do research, do it. Just make sure that you don't come across as only wanting it as a resume booster, professors may be weary of that. No one can tell you in definite terms whether or not research will be the determining factor for entry, but just remember... you are already a competitive candidate! :)