Good stories about long distance relationships

LTee

I was wondering if anyone had any positive advice and/or stories about how they survived their long distance relationship, as I will soon find myself in this situation. My heart and my bf tell me we can do it, but Im pretty scared. Might I add that if I do move for school I will be apart from him for 2-3yrs. People do this, successfully, right?

Well I am new at this long distance thing. But, all of last semester my gf was an 8 hour drive away. This semester she is spain and I am off to fly and see her in a few weeks. As long as yall still talk a lot and video chat. tt will be fine. But if you are a needy couple who spends every waking minute with each other, it will suck.

I am off overseas working on an MA while my husband has remained home to work. Since we're several time zones apart, finding time to talk depends usually on my being up a little late and his getting home from work at a decent time. We still send each other a dozen emails about little things throughout the day (a habit that developed when we were both working desk jobs) and we usually find 30-60 minutes a day to video chat in the evenings. The expense of overseas travel and our respective dedication to work and study means that there is little chance to see each other. Since my program started this year, he has been able to visit for a long weekend, and I was home for a 3 week break.