Stats PhD Chances

imgonnafail

Question

Need some help, thought I'd make an account an ask...Do I have any chance of getting into a decent Stats PhD?

I'm a junior attending an "elite" US institution (top 15), but don't have a solid GPA (3.54). I'm majoring in Stats and Economics, and my major GPA is around a 3.6. I've taken calculus and linear algebra, but have no advanced math classes, although I do plan on taking real analysis in the Fall. I have no research experience. I don't have a great relationship with any of my professors.

...All that said, how screwed am I? I literally never considered a PhD before this month, so I never bothered to research or do anything. At this point, I'm left coasting on my university's name, which I'm still not sure will get me anywhere. If anyone could chance me in general and recommend me schools that I could actually get into, I would be highly appreciative.

Edit: Haven't taken the GRE yet, but I'm expecting a 90% percentile+ in the Quantitative section...I feel like the only thing I can do is standardized tests. I'll probably look into the Math GRE subject test as well and try to study over the summer...

2 answers to this question