Advice Needed: questioning everything

chally

I recently took the GRE and did not do well at all. I now am basically questioning if I should apply to clinical Psychology PhD programs or if I should wait and possible retake the GRE again. And I thought how better to ask then a bunch of strangers. I have taken the GRE 3 times and cannot get a good score! I find that I do great on practice test and even did pretty good taking a practice test at the actual testing center (a perk of doing a Kaplan prep class). Also if you have any suggestions about possible schools, how to increase my competitiveness, or what I should do if I don't apply please let me know. 

My GRE scores 

V=155 Q=149 AW=4.0 - on my second try

V=151 Q=153 AW=TBD - on my third most recent try

(note: I didn't include my first because I am not planning on sending it to any universities because the scores are lower)

GPA- I graduated Cum Laude 

overall= 3.85

Major= 3.9

Research experience:

Undergrad

3 years in a lab that's focus was motivation 

1 year in a lab that's focus was attention and learning

Post-bac 

1 year as a research assistant (full time) for a children's hospital in an ADHD clinic

Clinical experience

3 years of clinical experience with children with ADHD and I know am the coordinator for that program 

LOR

I think I have some strong LORs. Not very concerned about this.

Research interest:

externalizing behaviors and disorders in children and adolescence 

problem behaviors in children and adolescence

I am not trying to get into really prestigious program, I would just like to get into any clinical Ph.D program with a mentor who has a similar research interest. I am also open to considering apply to school psychology programs, but I think this would be my second choice. What do you guys think, should I apply??

Thanks!!

Edited by chally