My instructor/advisor only can only provide LoR only if I apply for Ph.D. program

Here is my story: 

I am an international student in the U.S. with a bachelor degree in a good school and currently a first-year master student in an institute that does not focus on research and not very competitive between students.  The reasons I picked this school for my master because I want to keep my F1 status active and this school's tuition fit my pocket. 

About my application, I have okay GPA in undergrad (3.3), excellent GPA at the current master school (4.0, but the school is not famous), good Q. GRE score (164), but not get V. and writing. I have one published publication in U.S. conference as the 2nd author. 

Can anyone give me some suggestion what I should do now? I really don't want to finish my master in the current school because it does not provide me anything for my research career.

Thanks to those who read this post.

Sorry, I don't understand what you are asking. You say you don't want to finish your masters in your current school, which is fine. But what do you want to do next? Do you want to apply to PhD programs (which is good, then you can use the LOR) or not (which doesn't really matter since you might not even need this LOR?)

@TakeruK, @fuzzylogician, thanks for reading my posting. I was frustrated yesterday, so I was not clear about my situation. Sorry about that.

I want to apply to another master program because I think my application for Ph.D. at this point is not strong enough. And my advisor told me he only provides a letter for my Ph.D. application. My choices right now are:

1. Applying for only master programs without using his letter (2 of 3 letters are not strong)

2. Applying for both master programs (without using his letter) and Ph.D. program (to have his letters, only 1 not strong letter ) at the same department.

Which option would you think will give me higher chance to get accepted?

15 minutes ago, nghiduong90 said: