Organize notes and websites bookmarks topic wise at one place

dishankb

I am a researcher and most of the times, I am studying different of topics say algorithm, linear algebra, deep learning. It becomes difficult to organize the material of each topic separately. The material can be anything like hand notes, websites link, images. And different methods are suitable for different type of material like for websites, bookmarks in a topic wise folder work well, for hand notes images,  local folder topic wise in pc works well. Can anyone help me with their material organizing methods, which can help me to organize different types of material at one place for each topic?

I may sound like a broken record, but I use OneNote. Here is why:

• You can create notebooks with many many MANY tabs. I have three notebooks: Univ (general), bibliography, and dissertation. 
    • Univ general: tabs on courses (one sub page per day), conferences (one sub page per conference and sub sub page per session), meetings with advisors, etc. 
    • Bibliography: originally organized for my three exams, now it is shifting towards a more dissertation-friendly usage. 
    • Dissertation: these are actually the archival notes, not the writing. I have one tab per country, one sub page per archive, and one sub sub page per document. 
  • It is nice (lots of colors)
  • It is easy to use, insert things, and move things around. 
    • You can insert tables wherever and they don't move everything around. 
    • you can insert images wherever and they don't move everything around.
    • you can insert links, pdfs, etc. 
    • you can insert equations ( I don't use this)
  • It syncs constantly
  • You can save it as doc or pdf
  • You can use it in Mac or windows, and you can use it online.
  • Easy, EASY search function (this is vital for me).

Hope it helps!

Hey, you might like to try Athena (full disclosure, I'm the creator of Athena).