Lifehacks & Study Tools

Hi, guys! Nice to meet you all! I am a newbie here, so I am still in process of reading all the posts and comments. I'm graduating soon, so I need your help! Recently I feel a bit unstable (mental health issues, hello), so it's difficult for me to be productive and motivated all the time. Can you please share your stories, tips how you stay motivated during stressful period and exams? What tools do you use to speed up your studying/writing process? I personally use things like Evernote, Citatior  and  Shooltraq. And struggle with sleep deprivation as I have to study a lot. I don't know, how can I study enough and don't get cranky at the same time :wacko:

Firstly, do you struggle with finding to sleep or falling asleep (i.e. insomnia)? If it is the former, then the best tip I would offer is to get enough sleep. You just cannot function well and remain productive and motivated when you are sleepy. Sleeping is also very helpful to consolidate your memory. You often find it easier to remember things you have studied after a good night sleep (and this has been shown in research). If it is the latter, then you need to find ways to reduce your stress, like having a walk, doing meditation etc. Of course, if these cannot help, then you should seek support from a school counsellor. 

• 3 months later...
On ‎2‎/‎24‎/‎2018 at 5:55 AM, Hope.for.the.best said: