SLP-related jobs before applying to grad school

Hi everyone! I am going to be applying for SLP programs for next fall (August 2019), but in the meantime I need a job because student loans are a very real thing! I was wondering if you guys could recommend any entry-level jobs that would be beneficial before applying to grad programs in SLP.

Since I am an out-of-field applicant I could really use some extra experience (outside of shadowing and volunteering with SLPs) to demonstrate that I am committed to this career path. I have a Bachelor's degree in Human Development and Family Studies so I've been trying to find jobs in the pediatric therapy field, but it seems difficult to find many jobs without a Master's degree.

Any suggestions or success stories would be greatly appreciated!

Do you need a full time job? Substitute teach, aide in a special ed classroom, depending on the state you can teach on a waiver with just a bachelors and a basic skills test (CBEST in CA). I think all of these things would look great on an application. 

I second being an instructional assistant in a SPED classroom; I gained two SLP mentors and a ton of informal observation hours from it. 

I majored in the same thing-Teacher Assistant, Sub Teacher, Nanny, Child Care Worker-anything centered around children really. Im currently a sub and I think this job is especially good since you can work with different age groups and different developmental levels while seeing how things are done in a classroom setting. Good luck to you.