What’s the most number of online classes you’ve taken during one semester?

I need to have 8 classes completed by the time I apply to one of the schools on my list. I have  never taken online classes before. Is it feasible to take 6 classes in one semester? When I was an undergrad I took 15-18 hours each semester.

Hello, 

In undergrad, I took one online course during the summer. In those years, I'd always take 4 or 5 courses to be considered full-time (due to scholarships mostly). I would never go over that. In my master's, I had four courses per semester during my year of coursework. I guess it would depend on your field but 6 courses sounds like a lot to me. Sometimes, it's a better idea to take more time to complete a degree to avoid feeling stressed out and doing things less effectively due to having too much on your plate. 

Edited by Adelaide9216

12 minutes ago, Adelaide9216 said:

Hello, 

In undergrad, I took one online course during the summer. In those years, I'd always take 4 or 5 courses to be considered full-time (due to scholarships mostly). I would never go over that. In my master's, I had four courses per semester during my year of coursework. I guess it would depend on your field but 6 courses sounds like a lot to me. Sometimes, it's a better idea to take more time to complete a degree to avoid feeling stressed out and doing things less effectively due to having too much on your plate. 

Thanks. I am taking leveling courses. 

I completed an online post-bacc which was 4 classes per semester ( although one class per semester was a one or two credit course that didn't require as much work) while working 50-60 hours per week. Yucky, but doable. If I didn't have to work I probably could have done 6 courses at a time.