Advice on shopping around for schools

BabyFarmer

Hi hello!

I'm a first-year MA student at a Canadian university. I'm getting an early start on collecting information for schools I'd like to apply to for my PhD. Broadly, my interest is in bioethics, especially in paediatrics, global health ethics etc. but I'd really love to do more work on altruism. I did a small undergrad thesis on the subject and I'd love to revisit the topic after my MA. The thing is that I don't know about a ton of American schools beyond the big names. Does anyone have advice on where I could/should look for someone whose interests may align with mine when it comes to the study of altruism? 

Thanks!

On 10/6/2018 at 4:35 PM, TheCarbWhisperer said:

Hi hello!

I'm a first-year MA student at a Canadian university. I'm getting an early start on collecting information for schools I'd like to apply to for my PhD. Broadly, my interest is in bioethics, especially in paediatrics, global health ethics etc. but I'd really love to do more work on altruism. I did a small undergrad thesis on the subject and I'd love to revisit the topic after my MA. The thing is that I don't know about a ton of American schools beyond the big names. Does anyone have advice on where I could/should look for someone whose interests may align with mine when it comes to the study of altruism? 

Thanks!