Out of field applicants out there?

I have a BS but not in communication disorders. I studied music therapy.

I am still working on narrowing down graduate schools that will accept my application for a MA in SLP without taking pre-reqs or getting a second bachelors. If you were out of field when you applied, how did you narrow down schools? How did you find those that would accept you? I am feeling overwhelmed even with months of searching. Let me know if you have tips!

I did a post-bacc program to get all my pre-reqs, but I know the University of Redlands and Penn State accept applications from any applicant with a bachelor's degree. I attached a couple older topics from here and Reddit that my have some good info. I would say my post-bacc has been extremely valuable though. It's also lead me to find areas that interest me and volunteer opportunities that have allowed me to sound knowledgeable in my SOPs. Regardless you'll have to take those courses as part of your masters which will probably add on another year. Its a matter of preference/strategy how you want to do it. Good luck to you! :) 

Edited by Rezzy S.
corrected for clarity