Feeling discouraged about getting accepted into slp grad programs

sabrina62995

Hey guys, this is my first time on here. I was wondering if you all could give me your honest opinions on if you think I have a shot at getting into a graduate program in Speech-Language Pathology- specifically USF/UCF/FIU/FSU. My GRE scores are a 4 AWA, 149 Verbal, and 146 Quant. My GPA is a 3.48 and I only have about a month of experience. But, I have 3 great letters of recommendations from professors and I think my Statement of Intent is good. Now, I know none of what I just said sounds (is) competitive at all. But, do you think I have somewhat of a chance of getting into... something? I've heard about Nova but the tuition is really expensive. I graduate in May 2020 too. I know I should probably take a year to bring up my GRE scores and get more experience, but (for some reason), I feel like I'm on a time crunch. Ugh, this has already turned into an essay too. I just want to see what you guys think... Thanks everyone.

Edited by sabrina62995

• 5 months later...
On 10/2/2019 at 4:54 PM, sabrina62995 said: