Gender/Feminist Studies (Fall 2020)

lkaitlyn

• 3 weeks later...

Same! It turns out other gender studies people, for whatever reason, have this year congregated in the Waiting It Out thread (now a little bit down the page because it's been quieter recently). Join us in commiserating there! No one seems to have heard from UCLA yet. ?

Are any of ya'll currently enrolled somewhere? I'm an undergraduate (at UCLA), and I'm finding it SO hard to focus, waiting for these results--especially those coming from UCLA Gender Studies!

23 hours ago, lkaitlyn said:

I'm an undergrad so I'm enrolled somewhere, but all classes of consisted of for me the past few weeks is scrolling through GradCafe.

Same! Or refreshing the results page. Also, congrats on your UCI acceptance! I have my interview tomorrow. 

Edited by soupnazi

Thank you! Rooting for you. At least in Sociology, the interviews were totally informal —  they'd already made admissions decisions — so I certainly would take it seriously, but not stress! :)

I'm literally responding to this thread in the middle of a class. I'm so distracted, it's ridiculous.

Edited by lkaitlyn

Thank you! I was feeling very casual about it for a while, but now I'm beginning to feel some nerves. Of course, they're not manifesting in a productive way; instead, I'm fixating on wardrobe choices. So, that's cool. As far as I know, the decisions are not yet made, but "finalists" have been invited for this recruitment visit/interview thing. 

Honestly, I was nervous that I might get a rejection right before this recruitment visit and that it would impact my confidence. So, I suppose it's a good thing that I have no news as of yet. 

6 hours ago, soupnazi said: