Hi I recently took my GREs and I got a 140 (Quantitative) 145 (Verbal) with the application deadlines coming up I am nervous of not getting accepted into a program. I am applying to 10 schools and my GPA is a 3.4 in CSDCAS, I have a lot of experience and I recently just finished interning with a speech pathologist at a school. I am just nervous about my GRE scores and I am not taking them again since I have to focus on the essays and submitting. 

4 hours ago, Speechie333 said:

Hi @futurespeechpath1 thank you so much for replying! I am still waiting on the writing score 3.4 overall and 3.3 in my minor which was the SLP classes! Just super nervous for my GRE scores affecting my application ?

I know 3 people who had that exact GPA and got in!! 2 off the waitlist 1 directly but that doesn't matter because they were clearly on the higher side of the waitlist to get an offer. Use magoosh that helped me so much it boosted my score by 4 points. I would look into different programs and getting involved in NSSLHA or research or any relevant experience is always huge.

1 hour ago, Speechie333 said:

@futurespeechpath1  I'm not taking the GREs again ? Do you think my scores will still get me within the pool of applicants? I have a other of experience and an internship with a speech pathologist as well. 

I do know people who got into programs with the same scores so I do think you'll be okay since I really don't think your GPA is bad. I think if you pick less competitive schools that not many people apply too that'll help too and if you can get out of state definitely do that too since some schools reserve spots for out of state students. It sounds like you have really good experiences which will definitely give you an advantage 

10 hours ago, Speechie333 said: