Speech@Emerson May 2020

Hi all, 

I just completed my application and interview for the May 2020 Speech@Emerson cohort last week. My advisor told me the turnaround time for a decision would be 3-8 weeks, however since I applied so early, it may be sooner. I'm excited because my advisor said the interview went well and everything I've submitted has looked good, but I'm a little worried because my undergrad GPA wasn't amazing. I graduated with a 3.1 cumulative, and my GRE scores were fairly average (I don't remember them off the top of my head :)). I'm hoping my personal statement and interview will push the decision in my favor. Has anyone else received a decision yet? I would love to hear everyone else's experiences so far!

(apologies for the double post! I found this section after my initial post in a different thread and found it to be more relevant :))

Hello! I also applied to Speech @ Emerson for the May 2020 cohort. I applied on Dec 17th and was asked to schedule an interview on Dec 18th. Due to the holidays and faculty being out, I interviewed on January 3rd. My application was officially submitted to faculty yesterday and now I am eagerly awaiting their decision. I've heard great things about this program and I'm hopeful I'll be admitted. My GRE scores were not the best, although I did do well on the writing subsection. I graduated with a 3.92 gpa and have 5 years of SLPA experience. My friend is in the program and says they choose different types of students to be in their program. I think you'll be just fine! I know some of the students did not have the highest gpa but their personal statement and LORs helped them be admitted! Best of luck to you! Please update if you hear back!