Considering BC MA in Phil?

philosofrey

Hey everyone!

Im a current MA student at BC and I really fell in love with the program. There's a lot happening here and I've noticed that many of the issues new MA students face are frankly stupid issues that are easily resolved. Boston just operates in its own way and you have to know what to do and where to look before coming here. SO I've decided to offer advise and aid to anyone considering BC but who wants to know about practical matters.

Hope this helps!

1 hour ago, philosofrey said:

Hey everyone!

Im a current MA student at BC and I really fell in love with the program. There's a lot happening here and I've noticed that many of the issues new MA students face are frankly stupid issues that are easily resolved. Boston just operates in its own way and you have to know what to do and where to look before coming here. SO I've decided to offer advise and aid to anyone considering BC but who wants to know about practical matters.

Hope this helps!

What are these "stupid issues" to which you are referring? 

mostly housing and student jobs. they are not well posted but good opportunities are there. The consortium for classes that BC doesn't offer...semester T passes have to be bought ahead of time but you can get them for a discounted rate... mostly practical matters.

8 minutes ago, philosofrey said:

mostly housing and student jobs. they are not well posted but good opportunities are there. The consortium for classes that BC doesn't offer...semester T passes have to be bought ahead of time but you can get them for a discounted rate... mostly practical matters.

So no one complains about the coursework at all? Just transportation issues? 

2 minutes ago, philosofrey said:

It's a very continental school, most analytic offerings are either combined grad/undergrad courses or you have to take them somewhere else through the consortium... but if you have a particular question id be happy to try and answer it