If classes are online in the Fall

dippedincoffee

If your programs decide to be totally online in the Fall, will you go? I'm curious because I wonder if it is worth it. Was wondering about undergrads as well, especially freshmen. Part of going to college is the community experience. I also don't think it is worth the money.

18 hours ago, dippedincoffee said:

If your programs decide to be totally online in the Fall, will you go? I'm curious because I wonder if it is worth it. Was wondering about undergrads as well, especially freshmen. Part of going to college is the community experience. I also don't think it is worth the money.

I hope they defray the cost. But if schools do this, it will likely affect the expenses of students in the coming years, especially the out of state and international students. I am an international student. Thus, an online class will lessen my expenses. But I still don't see that paying the whole amount of school costs, including the payment for the facilities, worth it. I will take an online program this year, and decide if I still want to continue graduate studies. 

To answer your question, no for graduate school. But yes, for an online certificate program to help me decide if I still want to pursue graduate school. 

I would. I wouldn't move until it was time for in person classes for winter term to start, but I'd still take the online classes from where I live now. But I'm in the humanities, so it's much easier than say a lab science. There will be something missing without in person seminars, but I imagine Zoom seminars will still have valuable discussion.