Quebec FRQNT FRQSC 2021-2022

MarleyBarley

Bonjour à tous, 

J'aimerais savoir s'il y a quelqu'un ici qui a postulé aux bourses provinciales comme celle du FRQNT? 

Allo, Is there anyone who applied for FRQNT bourses (or the like) this year? 

I just received official email from them today that my dossier will be passed onto the committee for evaluation.

I have applied for NSERC PGS and FRQNT. Im not sure if FRQNT bourses go through the same process as that of NSERC. 

Edited by MarleyBarley
accord

• 4 months later...
1 minute ago, MarleyBarley said:

yeah fingers crossed for us!!! are u applying at the phd or masters level? :)

I am actually a bachelors student. I applied for the V3, short term research/professional development. I applied last year and was ranked 4th. Did you apply last year?

21 hours ago, alphadawg said:

I am actually a bachelors student. I applied for the V3, short term research/professional development. I applied last year and was ranked 4th. Did you apply last year?

Im a PhD student and its my first time applying ^_^:D good luck!!! 3+ moreweeks and we will know~~

Waiting here, too. ?This was my final chance to apply for the FRQSC postdoc. I...think I have a pretty good chance given my research experience and plan. (My first time applying, I was in the middle of my committee rankings, but didn’t yet have any publications out from my dissertation research.) 

But I’m also teaching a class in May, and all of the uncertainty is not helping me prep for anything! Fingers crossed, all! 

2 hours ago, musichistorygeek said:

Waiting here, too. ?This was my final chance to apply for the FRQSC postdoc. I...think I have a pretty good chance given my research experience and plan. (My first time applying, I was in the middle of my committee rankings, but didn’t yet have any publications out from my dissertation research.) 

But I’m also teaching a class in May, and all of the uncertainty is not helping me prep for anything! Fingers crossed, all!