GRE Scores good enough?

Hello. I am new to thegradcafe, and I am a returning student to academia after pursuing a different career for nearly a decade (one that, unfortunately, may looked down upon by an admissions committe...I have been a professional actress). I have received an acceptance to a fairly good school, but I have been waitlisted for funding. I am still debating about whether to go or not, but if choose to re-apply next year, I am wondering if I should re-take the GRE. I received a 670 V, 750 Q, and a 5.0 AW. Are these scores good enough for most schools? I am particularly asking because I have received a fair amount of rejections this year, but most of my schools were quite competitive (Boston University, UNC, Brandeis, etc.) and I foolishly applied to their PhD programs instead of their MA programs. What do you think? Should I re-take the GRE? And if not, at what schools would my scores render me most competitive?