SAIS application for Fall 2013

I'm a current student but I don't have time for individual question(maybe you already knew how intensive the study at sais is). But if anyone post any questions here, I'll be happy to answer anything I know.

gzdzcca, I think I'll take you up on your offer. I'm having a little trouble determining whether I want to do my first year in Bologna, or do both years in DC. My foreign language background is Italian, so doing a year in Bologna would be a huge help towards attaining proficiency to graduate. On the other hand, however, my work experience in the IR field is limited to a few internships, so doing both years in DC is really attractive, as it would allow me to concentrate on networking and doing a few more quality internships before graduation. Do you know if one campus is considered "easier" to get into than the other? I've gotta be honest, the Bologna interview kind of freaks me out a bit. Also, if you could comment on your background a bit—your quantitative background, work experience, GRE scores. How did you approach your S.O.P. and analytical essay? Basically, I'd like to know as much information as you feel comfortable sharing. SAIS is really my first choice school, and I would like as much "insider" information as possible in order to make myself the most competitive applicant possible. Thanks!

1. i heard(forget know from where) that bologna is easier to get in. but no one knows if it is true, since you cannot really compare the current student and say one was better than the other.

2.first year is super busy so almost no one intern in dc. but you can definitely build up your network in dc. but the same thing can also be done in bologna.