Discounts for students

Sumac77

I've been out of the student game for a while, so when I heard that companies like Amazon give discounts on things like shipping for current students I got excited:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html?nodeId=200500380

What other discounts or websites are there to help out new and returning grad students?

i don't know if it applies for grad students, but i remember target having really great sales at the end of august and start of september when i was an undergrad. they teamed up with the university to provide shuttles for freshies (who aren't allowed to have cars on campus) to make trips to and from the store if they needed to get lots of heavy or bulky items, and they had free samples and swag and coupons of all sorts, plus sales on basics (chairs, lamps, crates, etc.). might be worth seeing if there's a target near your school that does the same for grad students.

There is a Microsoft office discount if you buy with a .edu email adds, too. You can get the office professional package for only $85 or something like that. Some university bookstores offer mic. office for less though, if your university participates on the discount program.

Dropbox! You get a lot more free space if you're a student (need to provide a .edu email address, but you can add this later, after creating your account or add to an existing account).

I love Amazon Prime / Student so much! Back in Canada, Amazon.ca had very expensive and slow shipping so my textbooks didn't arrive until a month into the term (grad classes don't usually get things like textbook lists organized until the first week!). Now, I can get my books in two days and free shipping :o!

Maybe this is obvious, but many banks offer great student banking packages. You usually can get something like unlimited transactions per month without having to pay a monthly fee nor keep a minimum balance.