WTF do I do about my advisor?

iphi

The prof I am a research assistant for is a little bit crazy. There's a huge backstory, but in the interest of keeping things short, I will outline what happened this week. You should know that this prof is crazy disorganized, and it affects my ability to do the work she wants me to do.

She emailed me Wednesday (beginning of break, I am not technically under contract) asking me to complete a task using materials I do not have because they are in my office on campus. I am 1500 miles away. She wants them by 8am Tuesday for a meeting, I come back 4pm Monday, and have class immediately after until 8pm. I don't respond to the email until this (Monday) morning. I tell her I am not yet back, that I was ill (true) and that I will do it tonight. She responds favorably.

Now I am in class and get an email from her saying that she did not see the materials (I haven't started yet) and that she has left campus and will not return before tomorrow's meeting (held off-campus) and that I need to call her tonight.

She does this ALL THE TIME. She does not read her emails carefully enough. She does not get her shit together in time for me to complete the tasks she wants me to. Then she blames me. WTF do I do?!