I'm currently an undergrad student (JUNIOR) and starting my process of applying to schools in New York and have a few questions: 

1. I'm taking my GRE in June for the first time and can someone tell me how the score sending works -  
      - When I receive the scores, will there be a set time of when I'm able to send the results by (like, do the scores disappear/expire after some time?) 
      - Is it possible to send scores to school like how sending scores for SATs work - meaning, sending the best scores for each section if I take the GRE more than once? 

2. I currently have a 3.55 cum.GPA and 3.68 GPA for the major so far with two major classes remaining. 
3. I don't have any work experience - just volunteering to help take care of children/ undergraduate clinical observations. 
4. I'm thinking about applying to CUNY Hunter but you need to have at least a B in all pre-req. classes and I only have one B- in one class- did anyone have this problem and still get in?
       - Can you tell me any of your experiences, whether accepted/rejected from schools in relation with your GPA, GRE, and resume/CV? 

I'm planning to apply to Queens College, Hofstra, Adelphi, LIU Post, St.Johns, Molloy and still deciding on other NY schools. 

Any suggestions, experiences, advice would be extremely helpful for this girl who is getting ready to swim in a pool of her tears. THANKS SO MUCH! 

Edited by ehye20

5 hours ago, ehye20 said:

I'm currently an undergrad student (JUNIOR) and starting my process of applying to schools in New York and have a few questions: 

1. I'm taking my GRE in June for the first time and can someone tell me how the score sending works -  
      - When I receive the scores, will there be a set time of when I'm able to send the results by (like, do the scores disappear/expire after some time?)