GRE Prep

Hello! 

I am a Jr CODI major and getting ready to start "studying" for GRE. I am planning on taking it in December, and wanted some suggestions on where to start. I want to try to take the GRE before I get magoosh/another prep class. What did you do to get ready? Do I just buy a GRE book and start from page 1?

TIA! 

Are you applying for grad school this fall?  If so you might want to take it before the fall semester so you can focus on your coursework and your applications.  As for preparing, I recommend taking practice tests so you can identify the areas you need to work on.  There are some free ones online - that said I felt the Princeton ones were too easy.  I used the free Magoosh vocab app on my phone, and I purchased the full Manhattan set which came with six online scored sample exams that were pretty close to the real deal.  (I'm a non-traditional student and hadn't taken math in eons, otherwise I wouldn't have bought them all).  A lot of people recommend Magoosh here also.  When you actually register to take the GRE and pay, you will have access to two online scored ETS exams that are as close to the real exam as you can get.  Good luck!

1 hour ago, Jolie717 said: