Will I be able to get into any Stat PhD program?

stat

Hi,

I know I have a very weak academic profile, but I was wondering if I'd have any chance to get into a Stat PhD program, say top 30-40 ish.

I'm currently majoring in Mathematics and Statistics at UChicago. To give you a little explanation about my low GPA, I was not thinking about academia and was mainly looking for a job in Finance until 2nd quarter of my junior year. The job I was seeking for doesn't really care about what kind of courses I take, so I took a lot of junk classes in order to compensate for my low math grades. UChicago by itself is a pretty harsh grader (GPA 3.25/4.00 makes deans list), and our math program is known to be pretty hard (have to take 1 full year of real analysis and 2/3 year of abstract algebra), but I wonder if PhD program admission's office care about this at all...

I recently got interested in Statistics, so I decided to double major in it. Luckily, there are a lot of overlaps, so it's very feasible for me. I think the rigor of the classes that I took and am planning on taking are not bad, but I wonder if I'll be able to overcome my low grades. I'm willing to work a couple more years as a research assistant after I graduate if that'll make a significant difference. 

So to summarize, I just want to know if I have any shot to get into top 30-40 stat PhD program. If so, I still have one more year left, so I'll try my best to get grades and work as a research assistant. 

Thanks a lot in advance!

Undergrad Institution: University of Chicago
Major: Math and Statistics
GPA: 3.65+ (overall), 3.3+ (Math)
Type of Student: Asian international student
Courses/ Background:
Math: Honors Calculus 1 (B+), Calculus 3 (A), Intro to Analysis & Linear Algebra (A-), Multivariable Calculus (A), Real Analysis I (B), Real Analysis II (B+), Real Analysis III (took twice, pass/failed the first one, and got A- second time), Abstract Algebra 1 (B+), Abstract Algebra 2 (A)