Hello everyone,

I would like to hear your opinions on which school would better suit my interests and background. I think I have a pretty good profile. I am an international lawyer, with 3 years of work experience with UNHCR, currently accepted a position to work in the Mediterranean crisis in Greece. I have an LLB (Bachelor of Laws) from my country, and an LLM at a relatively known and respected US school in the international law field. I also did an internship at the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia in The Hague. I speak spanish, portuguese, a bit of french and am currently learning syrian colloquial arabic. I don't want the degree to "break into" the field but because I truly enjoy learning and I believe it would improve the impact of my work.

Having said that, what I am looking for in a degree:

- Interdisciplinary approach, I have many interests such as international security, humanitarian affairs, international organizations and diplomacy

- Good courses and faculty specialized on Middle East 

- High chances of getting into a good PHD later, since I am inclined towards academia but haven't decided anything yet

- Leadership training: conflict management, human resources management, public speaking, etc (this would be a plus)

- Very good funding, since I am still paying for my LLM

Potential programs,

1. MALD, Fletcher

2. Harvard, MPP,

3. Columbia SIPA

4. SAIS (not sure about this one because of its econ focus)

6. Msc Intl Relations, LSE

7. Msc in Global Governance and Diplomacy, Oxford

Anything else I should consider?