URTA MFA acting auditions

Actress89

Hey Actress89. I did not audition for URTA this year, but I did audition for Case Western. I'm sorry you feel it didn't go well... would you like to share your experience? I am really unfamiliar with URTA and only wanted to focus on one school this year per my mentor's suggestion. This is my first year auditioning, period.

On 2/5/2017 at 1:58 PM, HopingForMFA said:

Hey Actress89. I did not audition for URTA this year, but I did audition for Case Western. I'm sorry you feel it didn't go well... would you like to share your experience? I am really unfamiliar with URTA and only wanted to focus on one school this year per my mentor's suggestion. This is my first year auditioning, period.

Great advice from them. Just the whole two min for two monologues. Maybe I am just feeling this way cause I didn't get as many call backs as I hoped. 

On 2/5/2017 at 3:38 PM, GunningForGrad said:

@Actress89 what conservatory and which two programs? I know URTAS are tough. It's easy to have visions of hundreds of callbacks dancing in your head. But much like auditioning and getting cast- you only need one yes at a time!

Portland conservatory, academy of the art, cal state la and institute of contemporary performance. 

13 minutes ago, seizing said:

URTAs were not my favorite. I only signed up last year because it was cheaper to fly to San Fran to audition for UMKC there than to fly to Kansas City. I, too, felt bummed. 

Hey! I saw your post last year when you auditioned for schools. Did you audition this year, seizing? How did they go?! :)

Just now, HopingForMFA said:

Hey! I saw your post last year when you auditioned for schools. Did you audition this year, seizing? How did they go?! :)