Profile Evaluation for PhD in Biostatistics or Statistics

ladybombayas

Hello,

I am an international student but currently staying in the USA. I pursued my Masters Program here in USA. I am in the process of applying for a PhD program in Statistics or BioStatistics. 

Undergrad Institution:  International University (Outside USA)
Major(s): Economics and Mathematics
GPA: 3.57

Grad Institution: US University
Major(s): Mathematics
GPA: 3.8

GRE General Test:
Q: 157 
V: 139 
W: 3.5

Program Applying: PhD in Biostatistics or Statistics

Research Experience: None
Awards/Honors/Recognitions: TA Assistantship for Master's Program
Courses at Grad Level: Partial Differential Equations (A), Abstract Algebra (A), Advanced Differential Equations (A), Combinatorics and Graph Theory (B), Theory of Statistics (A), Introduction to Numerical Analysis (A), Analysis I&II (A-), Applied Statistics (A), Statistical Computing (B+), Discrete Modeling and Optimization (A), Actuarial Science (A), Complex Analysis (A-), Experimental Design (A), 
Assistant : Teaching Assistant for two years
Letters of Recommendation: 
-Assistant Professor in Statistics (Strong)
-Professor in Applied Mathematics (Strong)
-Associate Professor in Mathematics (Strong)

I am aware that my GRE score isn't the best and I have no research experience (but let's overlook that). I am interested in universities based in Atlanta Georgia. Based on my profile, what are my chances of getting admission into the following universities? I need your suggestions and advice. Thank you.

Schools:
University of Georgia (PhD in Statistics)
Georgia State University (PhD in Biostatistics)
Augusta University (PhD in Biostatistics)

• ladybombayas changed the title to Profile Evaluation for PhD in Biostatistics or Statistics