Do I have a chance for SLP grad school acceptance?

Thanks in advance for your help! I am having a hard time discerning if acceptance to a grad program in SLP is plausible at all for me. 

I have my undergrad in Speech Pathology and Audiology- not a great GPA at 3.12 

I graduated 4 years ago and have been working as a preschool teacher in USA for 2 years and as a English preschool teacher in South Korea for 2 years. 

My GREs are okay- Verbal, 159 Quantitative- 153, Writing- 4.5 However I think these scores will expire this year and I will have to take them again.

I don't have any contact with my old professors from undergrad as I have been out of school for a few years. So LOR are a concern for me. I can use the principals from my preschool but I know I need to find some academic references directly connected to SLP. 

I would appreciate your honest opinion on the likelihood of me getting accepted in any SLP grad program. I have done research I am having a very hard time discerning if this is a realistic goal. Thank you! 

Also, if you know of any schools that have accepted applicants with similar situations that information would be much appreciated. 

Edited by Mary p

Mary,

Judging from what I have read on this forum, I absolutely think you have a chance of getting into SLP school! I also think you will need to write a killer personal statement, try to find good LoRs, and apply strategically. 

Also, I don't know if this is good advice, but my coworker will be entering an SLP grad program this fall, and he ignored the suggestions of getting LoRs from faculty since he had been out of school a few years. This may not be an option for schools that say they are "required," and it may be different for him because his numbers were high. You could take a class this fall to get a LoR - people on this website have said that they did this prior to getting into grad school. You can also request letters from SLPs you've shadowed.