some advice to set realistic PhD school goals for My profile

manish3303

I am new to this forum and not sure how this works. I have been working for 2 years post my Masters degree and I am considering applying for PhD programs this year to start in Fall 2019. I would like to get so advice to set some realistic goals when it comes to selecting my universities.

I have copied the template from another post:

Undergrad Institution: (D.Y.Patil University (India) not a big league school)
Major(s): Biotechnology and Bioinformatics
Overall GPA:  the scoring scale was not GPA. I have sent it to WES for evaluation.
Position in Class: Average
Type of Student: International, Male.

grad Institution: Georgetown University, Washington DC
Major(s): Biochemistry and molecular Biology.
Overall GPA: 3.86
Position in Class: top 5%

Type of Student: International, Male.

GRE Scores (revised/old version): I have not given my GRE yet I am going to give it in the next month. How much will that score matter in terms of aiming for top 10 schools.

Research Experience: 

6 month thesis dissertation for undergraduate degree followed by 1 year experience post degree working on the same project in India.

6 month thesis dissertation for graduate degree followed by 2 and a half year experience.

Publications:

2 (2nd author, in reputed journals of impact factor: 8 and 10)

Awards/Honors/Recognitions: 

undergraduate research project was awarded at a recent conference in India.

Honors degree for academic performance at graduate level.

Pertinent Activities or Jobs: 

In all, a research experience of 3 years + (2) 6-month thesis.
I have worked on wide range of topics from diabetes, lung cancer, wound healing, breast cancer, neuroinflammation and cancer immunotherapy. 

Applying to Where: